Carmarthenshire YFC AGM 2019

On Wednesday, 25th September, Carmarthenshire YFC Annual meeting was held at Pontargothi Hall. Prior to start of the meeting a cheque of £1200 was presented to Tir Dewi by last years’ County Chairman; Miss Carys Thomas following the Carol Service in December and the Gymanfa Ganu that was held during the summer. A cheque of £11,150 was also presented to the DPJ Foundation by the County Ambassadors and Chairman. This money was raised between a Turkey Bingo evening, Fun and games night and also the Welsh Three Peaks challenge at start of Summer.

Mr Iestyn Owen, Capel-Arthne YFC was elected as County chair for 2019-2020 with Mr Hefin Evans, Capel Iwan YFC elected as vice chair for the year. Congratulations to them. Thank you very much to Miss Carys Thomas for her work over the past year as chair of the county. Aled Thomas, Dyffryn Cothi YFC was elected as Chairman of the Activities Committee, with Sion Evans, Llanllwni YFC Vice-chairman. Elin Childs, Llanfynydd YFC was elected as the Finance Committee Chairman and Sian Williams, Llangadog YFC Vice-chairman of the committee.

Mrs Jean Lewis was re-elected as president of the county with Mr Elfyn Davies being re-elected as Vice-president. Congratulations to them and we are sure that both will continue to support the County events over the year.

During the annual meeting Penybont Young Farmers Club were announced as winners of the John and Hazel James Cup for the club with the highest points in county competitions for 2018-19 for the second time on the trot. Llanfynydd Young Farmers Club and Penybont Young Farmers also received the Elfyn Richards Memorial Cup for the club with the highest points in Welsh and English public speaking competitions for 2018-19. nt 1; \

Latest News