On Wednesday, 7th October , Carmarthenshire YFC Annual meeting was held in a different way to usual, on Zoom.  

Mr Iestyn Owen, Capel-Arthne YFC was re-elected as County chair for 2020-2021 with Mr Hefin Evans, Capel Iwan YFC re-elected as vice chair for the year. Congratulations to them and they were also thanked for all their work during the last year in the post.

Aled Thomas, Dyffryn Cothi YFC was re-elected as Chairman of the Activities Committee, with Sion Evans, Llanllwni YFC Vice-chairman. Elin Childs, Llanfynydd YFC was re-elected as the Finance Committee Chairman and Sian Williams, Llangadog YFC Vice-chairman of the committee.

Mrs Jean Lewis was re-elected as president of the county with Mr Elfyn Davies being re-elected as Vice-president. Congratulations to them and we are sure that both will continue to support the County events over the year.

During the annual meeting Penybont Young Farmers Club were announced as winners of the John and Hazel James Cup for the club with the highest points in county competitions for 2019-20 for the third time on the trot. Penybont YFC also received the Elfyn Richards Memorial Cup for the club with the highest points in Welsh and English public speaking competitions for 2019-20.

Latest News