On Wednesday, 29th September 2021 , Carmarthenshire YFC Annual meeting was held face to face at Pontargothi Hall.

Iestyn Owen, County Chairman for 2019-20 & 2020-21 was pleased to announce that £4350 had been raised from the “Her Seiclo’r 75” Challenge, which meant that the Welsh Air Ambulance, Carmarthen First Responders and Leukemia Research Appeal for Wales each had £1450.

Mr Hefin Evans, Capel Iwan YFC was elected as County chairman for 2021-2022 with Mr Aled Thomas, Dyffryn Cothi YFC elected as vice chair for the year. Congratulations to them and Iestyn Owen was warmly thanked for his work as Chairman during the past two years.

Sion Evans, Llanllwni YFC was elected as Chairman of the Activities Committee, with Ffion Medi Rees, Llanfynydd YFC Vice-chairman. Sian Williams, Llangadog YFC was elected as the Finance Committee Chairman and Caryl Jones Llanddarog YFC Vice-chairman of the committee.

Mr Elfyn Davies, Troed Y Bryn, Ffarmers was elected as president of the county with Mr Colin Evans, Gwarwenallt, Bancyfelin elected as Vice-president. Congratulations to them and Jean Lewis was warmly thanked for all her work and support during her time as County President during the past years.

Penybont YFC received the Elfyn Richards Memorial Cup for the club with the highest points in Welsh and English public speaking competitions for 2020-21.

We look forward to the forthcoming year.

Latest News